Thursday, July 21, 2011
What are some good songs to put on the playlist for my best male friend?
I seriously doubt that he is going to listen to Avril lavigne or Taylor Swift, unless of course you know he likes their songs. You can put DJ Tiesto, Edward Maya, or Breaking Benjamin. He might like those. There is this song called Chacarron macarron, its hilarious. And there's Alors on dance, no one doesn't like that french song
Third birthday princess party question?
My daughter is turning 3 and i'd like to throw her a princess party. the party will be mostly tinker bell but since i want it to a princess party as well id like to send out invations letting parents and children know that they can wear costumes if theyd like such as a princess,a prince knights and pirates. It will be summer though (august) so they dont have to go all out and wear heavy costumes by light costumes will do! how would i word that they can do so on the invation without writing a paragraph?
Where should i sell this vintage toy?
I'm trying to sell a vintage toy called the "pony tinker" made by the Toy Tinkers Inc. and I am unsure of where to sell it and what price to ask for it. It was manufactured in 1924 and it has a small wooden man riding on a horse and when you pull the toy the man bobs up and down. It's in almost perfect condition except the little bit thing that attached the horses head to the riders hands is broken. Other than that none of the paint is chipped and besides the metal parts losing their luster its in really good condition. Any ideas on where and for how much to sell it?
What's better for smoking meats: a tower smoker, or a side by side barrel smoker?
I don't mind having to tinker with it to keep the right temp, etc, in fact I think that those automated pellet smoker are sacrilegious. I have a small tower smoker (if that's the right name for it), it's an upright cylinder with the fire box and water pan at the bottom. I'd like to upgrade, but have never used a side by side barrel smoker. I mostly do ribs and chicken but would like to upsize so I can do pork shoulders and briskets and, of course, more and more ribs!!!
I have fangs? what should i do when them?
my upper k9 teeth stick out and are very very sharp. the lower ones are sharp too but they dont stick out as much. the rest of my teeth are straight but i keep thinking that my teeth look ridiculous. help?!
What led up to the court apperance of student protestors john F. Tinker and christopher eckhardt.?
See the widipedia article: a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tinker_v._Des_Moines_Independent_Community_School_District" rel="nofollow"http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tinker_v._D…/a
What type of voice do you like more when a girl sings?
I am a 15 year old girl and my dream is to be on American Idol. But i know im not ready quite yet. I am going to work as hard as i possibly can to train my voice so i can be the best i can possibly be. But i would like to know what kind of voice you prefer. I can make my voice have some rasp in it and put some grawls in there like Haley Reinhart from this past season. (by the way my favorite was NOT Haley, it was the amazing James Durbin!!! Love him! Just thought id share that with yall) So please tell me what kind of voice you like better. My friend said that she didn't like the fact the Haley had a raspy tone to her voice but i do so that's what i bring out in my own voice. I would also most likely sing pop music, something to keep in mind. However, i have been told by many that i have a country sounding voice so im thinking a crossover between country and pop is the way to go for me. Something like a Carrie Underwood or Taylor Swift sound. So please tell me if you like those grawls or not. And if not what would be your advice! I take all the constructive criticism so please be honest and give and opinions you might have! Thanks!!!
What is the best free visual website design kit?
I just want to tinker around or possibly start a blog on my own, but I don't want to spend a ton of money. I don't know coding of any kind, so it needs to be visual. Thanks in advance, Nick
Is there a sex scene in the book entice by Carrie jones?
I love the need series! I really want to know if there's a sex scenecwith Zara but please dont tell me who she dies it with!
My husband is mad because I call our son "Per"...?
"Per" is actually a Scandinavian male name. I have a cousin that is named "Per" and he's not gay.
Orange CA City Ordinance apply to children?
I live in Orange,CA and there's a city ordinance for noise level. I've been trying to research if this applies towards children. Between 7am and 8pm they're in their backyard screaming, crying, and fighting. It's ridiculous! I can't have people in my yard past 10pm but they can be out all day causing me anxiety? Is there anything I can do or does anyone know how the ordinance law pertains to children?
Where's Carrie Underwood at the CMT 2011?
I know!!! Or Brad Paisley and Keith Urban?? Why didn't Martina McBride or Miranda Lambert sing either? A lot of people were missing this year, and it was disappointing :(
What should i do, they cant get rid of me!!?
My parents are putting me into a rehab place for the rest of the summer because I got two underages. My first was last summer so there far apart!! Im not an alcoholic, if I am then everyone I drink with is too! Can they do this?!? I'm 17, is there something I can do...what if I wont go. This is ridiculous!!!
Why don't more people become Heat fans?
They have 2 out of the top 2 players in the league and 3 out of the top 10 players in the league. Anyone who didn't become a fan of that team must be ridiculous. Multiple championships. King James guaranteed it.
Are you're siblings like this too?
Before I start I'd like to say that the younger generations are growing up too fast (You'll figure out why I'm saying that in a minute.) So, I have one younger brother. He's 10 years old and he's getting a phone on thurs., he has a laptop, and he pretty much gets whatever he wants. He's bellyaching to my dad right now to get him a pool and bellyaching to my mom to get him a mini bike or a dirt bike. He thinks he's so cool and he treats me like **** all the time. He also thinks that if I get something (I usually have to pay for the stuff I get), he automatically gets one too. When I go to the mall shopping, if I'm with my mom, she get something for him, and if I'm on my own my mom tells me to pick something out for him because if I don't, he has a big fit and says that he never gets anything and that they like me better. Like today, I went to target and got myself a headset and some stuff to make smores with. When we got home, my brother came into my room and said, " You have a headset?" and I was like "Yeah?". He asked me why I didn't get him one. (This happened about 20 minutes ago) I told him that he can get one when he gets his laptop fixed (he crashed his computer when he downloaded some stuff of the internet and I'm pretty sure he got hacked.) He's probably complaining to my mom right now, and I'll be the one that has to go get him one because I told my mom that she should wait until his laptop gets fixed, because it's no use having it when he can't use it, right? So I was on skype with my friends when he came in and he said that he wanted to talk to them. So I unplugged the headset and said "Talk into the microphone", and he said that he wanted to talk through the headset, which was on my face. I told him he was being ridiculous and that they're probably going to tell him to go away anyways, and he punched me in the arm. A legit, punch it the arm. I seriously think he may have broken a few blood vessels because it's all red and there are two decent sized cuts on my arm (he plays baseball and lifts weights- growing up to fast much?) After that, I told him to leave and he told me I was a jackass, and slammed my door shut (?) Again, he's probably complaining to my mom, and I bet I'm going to get in trouble because he's going to tell them I called him a jackass and that I punched him in the arm when he asked to see my headset. Am I being ridiculous or am I right?
Whats a good slogan for a candy called thinkertinkers ?
I have a project for class and we basically have to make up a candy and add a slogan .My candy is called thinker tinkers if yu eat one it will make you smarter and more energetic please give me any ideas ?
John Deere 790 problems, won't crank?
I'm trying to help my dad find the problem of his tractor. He put a new fuel filter on his tractor a couple of weeks ago and now when he went out to crank it this morning, it cranked but when he stopped it and went to crank it again, it wouldn't start. Well he got to tinkering with it and it finally started. He bushhoged a little and it ran rough the entire time. Now he can't get it started. We have looked at the owners manuel and can't find anything to look for. It is a 2001 John Deere 790. It has 89 hours on it.
Is there a manual for 'Docs to Go' on the iPad?
I love the idea of being able to tinker with simple spreadsheets on my iPad, but I find that I am tearing my hair out just trying to do the simplest thing, like change a column width. Does anyone know if/where I can buy or download a manual for this app please?
VERY IMPORTANT: TEN POINTS FOR BEST ANSWER?
Try using a different name, it couldn't hurt. Otherwise ur probably going to have to find another forum
What RX options are available for someone on a budget with depression/anxiety living in Omaha, NE, USA?
I am a resident of Omaha, Nebraska, in the United States of America and have been diagnosed with a broad array of mental illnesses. While the details of many of the diagnoses have been contradictory, depression and anxiety are common themes. Frankly, my idealistic concerns about tinkering with my brain chemistry are outweighed by the practical necessity of not being a basket-case shut-in. What options, if any, are available for someone of limited means who is finally willing to try a prescription solution?
Tell me about your pets. What kinds do ypu have ? What are thier names? Pictures? (in links)?
I have one black cat named pierre, one siamese cat named kippy, one daschund named jasper, one chihuahua/daschund named tyson, one tuxedo cat named tinker and one goat named bambi. This Is split between my moms house and my boyfriends apartment. Also me and my mom saved a baby bird. He doesnt have his feathers yet and he just opened his eyes yesterday(weve had him for fpur days)and I am assuming he fell out of the nest. I am calling him chester. we have to feed him out of an eye dropper. All he does is eat, sleep and poop. He chirps and opens his mouth wide open when hes hungry. He has a freaky little tongue.
How to convince my mom to let me play Pokemon?
OK I'm 14 and my mom won't let me play Pokemon because she thinks that it is supportive of eastern religions. She thinks that if I play it I will become a person who believes in Hinduism or something. My family is Christian, so that may be why she's so worried about it, but I still think it's ridiculous. Also last time I talked to her about it, it seemed like she was stupidly stubborn, and didn't want me to play it because she thought that Pokemon were ugly, and she thought it was weird. Also she doesn't want me playing it because she thinks that I will get made fun of in High School. I tried to tell her that some High Schoolers play Pokemon too, but she works at a High School, so she thinks that she knows everything about kids. So she told me that they don't and if they do they get made fun of, so I shouldn't do it. (Same mom who has told me before to not pay attention to kids when they make fun of me for anything, and that high school kids don't make fun of kids for no reason.) So yeah any suggestions on how to get her to let me play would be much appreciated. Also she doesn't know but one of my friends, who is fourteen btw has given me Platinum and Sapphire, and twice when I went into Gamestop to get other games, I have also sneaked buying Soul Silver and Leaf Green. So I would like to be allowed to play so that I don't have to be worried about being caught playing, and hopefully to get Black or White for Christmas or Birthday.
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
No service on iphone4?
Seems loads of people are having this problem. I have found the easiest and non-technical fix in the world. This worked straight away for me. The aerial for the iphone 4 seems to be located on the bottom left corner of the phone. Simply hold the iphone in your right hand so that the left bottom corner is uncovered and voila, you will have signal. I know it sounds ridiculous but it seriously worked for me. I have tested it and if I hold the phone with my left hand (so my the bottom left corner sits in my palm) I get 'No service'. Hope this works for you too.
Landlord working on my house: your opinion?
My husband and I moved into a 60-year-old house about three months ago. The house was unpainted at the time. The house is owned by a couple who own several other homes in our area. They asked if the house being unpainted was a problem for us, and I told them, "Not as long as it is painted soon, and the work on it doesn't drag on and on. If it's finished fast, it will be okay." I am pregnant, and when I got into the third trimester, I contacted the landlady to let her know they needed to begin work on the house. Her husband had told me it would take 8 weeks to paint it, and I only had 8 weeks left until my baby could come. They started about two weeks after this. She told me it should take 2-3 weeks, that her husband was wrong, and it would not take 8. Well, our landlord is a do-it-yourself type of guy, a terrible time manager as well, and he has some OCD tendencies. After a week and a half of noisy sanding and scraping, he seems to have fired the painting crew and is now sanding the ENTIRE HOUSE by himself, because no one can get it as perfect as he can. It's been almost three weeks, and he's not even finished sanding/scraping ONE wall of our home. I'm about three weeks from being full term, and the non-stop hammering noise is driving me insane. Our landlord is so slow, we feel that this project could take months. We have made it clear to them from the beginning that ANY work being done on our home when the baby is here is completely unacceptable. They agreed to this, but now it is looking like he may not finish in time. I'm very upset about this. For days, the landlord has been at our house alone, tinkering with the sanding and not getting anything done. I have no idea when the paint team will be back, or if they ever will be. It's just been a major source of stress-- largely because he is SO slow and cannot be trusted to get anything done. My husband and I are planning to tell him this afternoon that we are concerned, and try to speed him along- but the fact is, this is HIS house. He owns it, not us. If he wants to be a perfectionist, we can't really stop him. What is your take on this. Any advice? If I could tell you how loud this work is, you would understand why it cannot go on with a new infant in our small house. :(
Is it bad if small things bother me?
Don't sweat the small stuff hon you are just a sensitive person and that is a quality you should be proud of :)
What RX options are available for someone on a budget with depression/anxiety living in Omaha, NE, USA?
I am a resident of Omaha, Nebraska, in the United States of America and have been diagnosed with a broad array of mental illnesses. While the details of many of the diagnoses have been contradictory, depression and anxiety are common themes. Frankly, my idealistic concerns about tinkering with my brain chemistry are outweighed by the practical necessity of not being a basket-case shut-in. What options, if any, are available for someone of limited means who is finally willing to try a prescription solution?
My mom and dad in law favor their other grandchild MUCH more than our child?
My husband's brother had a child in 2008, she is my mother and father in law's first grandchild. (I'll call her Jane) About a year later, my husband and I had our daughter. My mother and father in law, as well as my husbands other siblings, favor Jane MUCH MUCH MORE than our child. I understand she is their first grandchild, and the first baby in the family, but it is ridiculous. They gush about her on Facebook, they post dozens and dozens of pictures of her. And they do love my daughter as well, but they make it so obvious how much more they care about Jane and it hurts, a lot. I don't know if I should say anything or not? It is incredibly hurtful. They babysat Jane for about 5 days a week during her first year, because her parents both worked full time. I am a stay at home mom, so they never babysat for my daughter like that. I think that has something to do with it, but am I right in feeling that is no excuse, and it is still unacceptable? I will definitely say something if this is still going on once my daughter is older and able to understand and see how much they favor Jane. I'm not going to allow Jane to be hurt like that. But should I say something before then?
Is it illegal to ask for stuff on youtube?
So I like to tinker with stuff and all that. Where I live though there aren't many people and they generally trade their stuff in or give it to siblings. If I made a video on youtube asking for broken electronics, would that be illegal or ban worthy?
If you apply for federal financial aid and you aren't an "independent" student...?
Nope. Just because they won't give you their info, does not make you an independent student. I went through the same exact thing with my fiance. His mom would not give her info and he was not over 23 at the time so he could not get financial aid. The ONLY factors that make you a dependent student are if you are married, over 23 or have a child have provide for over 50% of that childs needs. Your parents not wanting to pay for your college or giving you their info does NOT make you a dependent student therefor you application will not go through with out their information if you do not meet the above qualifications.
Which set for triplet girls do you like the best? (Down to 5 sets)?
Set#4: Emma, Ella, and Eva because they don't have silly nicknames,, though I do think Ella and Emma are very similar.
If god is omniscient,why does he have to get involved,he already know how it ends anyway?
Life never ends, it just changes form. I do not think that God is omniscient, who said that, and on what authority, God knows, what we will probably do, based on what we have done in the past, but does not interfere in our free will. That's just an excuse not to take responsibility for what we are doing, God is creator, just that, we are creation, co-creators and responsible for what we do with the opportunities of creation. Let's all have hope, that we won't let ourselves down!
How do i play tinker bell time?
I have a tinker bell card game called "Tinker Bell Time" that I've had for a while but I threw away the instruction card & I 4got how to play. :/
If my roommate doesn't end up living me with, will my school let me know?
I asked this before but I got ridiculous answers so I'm trying again. He deleted me off of facebook, and its too awkward to send him a message and ask. Should I call the school?
Should I make my room cute/girly or Pok�mon themed?
I vote Pokemon but maybe that's because im a guy. You also want to consider when you will be going off to university, I think Pokemon with blue walls would look more mature for a 20 something year old when you come back to visit.
My Vizio's color is WAY off, can someone help me out?
I've tried tinkering with with the color settings but no matter what I do, everything is off. Everything was working fine and when I turned on my tv for the first time today, everything went wonky. Reds are more Bluish/gray and people on tv look like they are ghoulish! I went to settings and reset everthing, but still no luck...am I screwed here or does someone have any ideas?
Does Victoria's Secret and Aerie carry AA bra size in stores?
I'm thinking of buying a bra for a younger teenage girl, in which a AA bra would be appropriate. She does need one, and I understand that VS and Aerie carry the cuter prints, appropriate for a girl her age. I do want her to try them on first. However, do they carrie the AA bras in stores? She measures 27" on her chest, and 32" on the bust. All assistance is welcome, and thank you very much!
Why do I always become so sentimental at night?
That sometimes happens to me too. During the day, you don't have the time of mind to really think about how lonely you are, about your life. And at night, just before you fall asleep, you have time to really reflect on your day and think about what happened. You pick out the little details that bother you, and then that's when you wish it could be mended. I know it sounds childish, but getting a big stuffed animal might help :) At least you'd have somebody to hug. If you have a boyfriend, you could always ask him to come over and comfort you. You could also start a journal. It helps to write down what's really bothering you. Hope I helped :)
Why do i get nauseous everything i smoke weed now?
Ive been smoking weed for about a year now,and its basically an everyday thing. But one time, i smoked a lot and i was in a car while clam baking, got car sickness, and puked. Ever since then, which was about 5 months ago, I've still been smoking everyday, but every time i smoke now even just one or two hits, i get nauseous, even if I'm not high yet. Just the weed smoking process gets me nauseous now ever since I puked that one time.. is it like eating something and then puking it up then never liking it again?? I need to get rid of this, because now I suffer every time I smoke, and i need to smoke. No bad comments, just please help. Also cigs just make it ten times worse, but never used to before i puked.. How do i get rid of this ridiculous **** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its driving me nuts... please help no bad comments go **** yourself if ya wanna post bad comments.. just please help :(
Songs to sing to girlfriend for her b-day?
OK so my gf's b-day is coming up and I want to sing to her for her b-day and I don't know the right song b/c it is going to be a surprise and her favorite artist is carrie underwood
Serger: constantly rethreading the bottom looper!?
I am very very new to serging, I have a used Kenmore and everything was going great. Then my 2 year old daughter got her hands on it while I was at work, pulled off the tension knobs and broke some of the thread. I rethreaded the whole machine, I've replaced the knobs and tinkered with the tension so the stitches come out beautiful again. My problem is that I sew a seam, stop, cut the thread, then when I go to sew the second seam, the last part of the bottom looper is unthreaded again!! Help me please!!!!!!!!!!
Why are they ignoring me? i am just really confused and need help.?
I have two friends that are one year older than me. Im a freshmen.. they used to love me and wanna hangout with me. i became very close with one of them ( carrie) and kinda the other one (sarah). they used to wanna hangout iwth me all the time and stuff and now sarah got into this sophmore group who shes obsessed with. they think they are sooo cool and its soo annoying. i can tell they walk all over me and only talk to me when they need somrething. but when i need something they dont answwer. i ask them why dont we hangout anymore and they are just like idkkk and mumble ****. waht do i do? i did nothing wrong...
Why is it, every time I turn around there are two stray cats fighting one another?
male cats are very territorial. If you put food out for them, they are going to fight for it, no matter if there is plenty for all. we get strays around our house alot, and we use a live animal trap to catch them. most of ours are female, so we take them and get them fixed then let them go. But for a male you can take him to a shelter or let him loose somewhere far from your house. I know alot of people say if you do that then it wont survive but cats are natural hunters and do not rely on humans to feed them. You may be able to find a live trap at walmart, not sure. good luck!
Do you have neighbors that are obsessed with yard work?
We once lived across from a tire shop. Car repair noises all day long. That was fine. I knew I moved in across the street from a business. But, the owner and employees were also working on an extremely loud race car in the hours they were closed. Loud enough to shake my house, the engine revving often went on until 3 or 4 in the morning! I'd much rather have neighbors mowing at 6 - am or pm!
Should I Read 'The Shining' by Stephen King?
Its one of my favourite movies but I've read that it is quite different to the book. Is it worth the read, truly scary or is Pet Semetary scarier? I've read Carrie which I thought was good but not that scary
Leave him or keep him?
Okay I've loved this guy since 9th grade. He was my best friend in the whole entire world. We dated on and off for four years which is allowed concluding high school dating is a drag. He can be the sweetest guy in the world, but the biggest dick known to man at times. When I see him or hear him my heart basically jumps for joy it screams in happiness but he does stupid things. We began dating freshman year and a month into it he overdosed on benedryl. Yes I know that is ridiculous but he did. i stayed with him after he told me if I wasn't there he probably go back to the druggie life. He broke up after we moved dated two girls but cheated on them with me. He is a major computer nerd. Like Beyond hope. He wouldn't talk to me for three days because of WoW. He has to get to lvl 85. It hurts a lot and it is hard to explain to him these things. He doesn't really understand emotions well. He thinks crying is a sign of weakness so hedoesn'tt do it. He holds his head high and proud and will tell you your wrong. We have a tough love kind ofattitudee towards are relationship. We don't put up with each others bs and we will tell each other openly how we feel. I love him a lot and he loves me. We aren't together at this time but i don't know if I should just move on find someone else even though I love this guy a lot. We went through so much together ,and understand each other. We are best friend can tell each other anything but when we are in a relationship we are even better. i don't know. it is confusing.
Any way to improve video quality of my built-in cybercam?
i would down load new software and drivers here is a website that might help a href="http://mailvu.com/blog/technical-assistance-for-common-webcam-troubles/" rel="nofollow"http://mailvu.com/blog/technical-assista…/a
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Which saying is better for a boob tattoo?
i want one of these quotes under my boob "imperfection is beauty" or "Wanting to be someone else, is a waste of the person you are." or "Everyone's a star and deserves the right to twinkle." or " it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring." or i just want a sparrow under there but idk which is better i know i just asked a question about a boob tattoo but i really want it and all these quotes have meaning to me but i cant decide
Why does my GF like my fat (10 points)?
Thats really a hard question to answer. Some chicks just dig big dudes. Theres no answer to it, they just like having someone big to squeeze and mess around with.
Is it possible to internally upgrade an old iMac G3?
For nostalgic purposes I've been contemplating purchasing an old iMac G3, one of those older ones with a lime green shell. Anyway, I've never had experience tinkering with mac hardware, only pc. Is it possible to upgrade it to today's standards i.e. Intel dual core processing, ddr3 ram, graphics cards etc?
What could cause my car stereo to sound great when key is switched on but cut out when engine running?
stereo sounds great when ignition is on and can play as loud as i want but when engine is running and i turn the music up to a reasonable level, it begins to cut out. memory wire is ran to "batt" on fuse box and power wire is wired to "ign" on fuse box. ohm meter shows steady 15 volts all the way from battery to the back of the head unit. i have tinkered with the ground several times with the same result. even exchanged head unit for another brand new one and have same issue. no wires are crossed or making contact with anything
How difficult is the comptia a+ and n+ exams?
Try them for free at a href="http://www.knowledgebuster.com" rel="nofollow"http://www.knowledgebuster.com/a and see how the exams would be for yourself. You are going to have to get training materials too so I suggest checking out the training providers recommended at a href="http://www.certguard.com" rel="nofollow"http://www.certguard.com/a or purchasing some from a href="http://www.technologycerts.com/demos" rel="nofollow"http://www.technologycerts.com/demos/a or a href="http://www.careersaver.com" rel="nofollow"http://www.careersaver.com/a
Why are they remaking old movies?!?
I don't know if you'be noticed, but there have been dozens of 80's movies that have been remade and thrown into theaters with more like Carrie and Footloose on the way. Now my question is...what the hello is going on? It's as if the producers in Hollywood that control all entertainment media are allowing movies to come through whether or not they are even good. My theory, and it may be a very paranoid stretch, is that they are feeding us these remakes and many other things in the media to somehow stop the mass public from evolving to make us easier to control. What do you think?
I was one hour late dropping the children off to my ex due to traffic and she threatened to call the police?
She is being a bit unreasonable. Don't know the cause for the divorce but she seems to enjoy tormenting you with whatever she can.
About 2kshare and rosters on PC...?
So I've been tinkering around in NBA 2k9 and 2k11 and creating all time rosters for each teams. I didn't know 2kshare was some sort of tool that allows you to download rosters. My question is, where do you find it in NBA 2k9 or 2k11 on PC?
How many qbs have scored 35 or more td's in a season?
the only ones i can think of currently are rivers (34), big ben (44 and 34), romo (yes, he has: 38), and maybe aaron rogers (35). i dont know about past players because the list can go on, but those are the only active players i can think of.
Girl duo band name ideas? Worth 10 points?
My sister and I are going to post videos of us doing cover of songs on youtube she plays guitar and I sing. We need a country/ pop band name. My name is Natalie hers is Ashley we are 16 and 14 so please let your ideas flow. We love bands like the band perry, carrie underwood, taylor swift, gloriana, lady antebellum. So please throw your ideas out there. Its worth ten points
My laptop is stupid, can you please help?
I have a sony vaio VPCF136FM. Lately, it has begun changing the basic functions of my keyboard. I have a numeric pad on the right side so number lock issue doesn't apply here. I'll give some examples: my 'L' key will lock my computer, my 'M' key will minimize the foremost window and the arrow keys munipulate the window accordingly e.g.: left will shift the window to the left, down will minimize the window, up will maximize the window, etc. Can anyone tell me what the problem is? I tried calling the stupid vaio care people, but all the guy did was have me uninstall and reinstall the drivers after a half hour of BSing. Shortly after that the issue popped up again requiring another reboot. I've also done a ridiculous number of computer scans for viruses, registry issues, and any other possible problems that could pop up. I've even defragged and nothing. I haven't gone as far as actually changing anything because I don't really don't what I'm doing in that regard, but I could really use a hand. Any solutions?
I need some SERIOUS help. Please?
Don't be so mean to the poor guys! Why would you sabotage that guy's relationship when you broke up with him?
Why is my website not working?
its because the position of the div with id "main" is set to fixed. remove that position rule in your css and you will be able to scroll.
Breach of lease agreement?
my "slum lord" refused to fix anything in our house. there were 4 broken windows that were there when we moved in, (that he said he would fix), my dryer vent was made of cardboard, there was an ant nest in the bathroom wall and the sheet rock around it was rotting, not to mention there was a friggin gas leak. with the gas leak, i called the gas company and they put a warning sticker on the stove saying that it needed to be replaced because it was extremely hazardous. if fixed, it must be done by an appliance mechanic. well, the idiots took it upon themselves to try and tinker with it. they made it worse.. not only was it leaking gas, but it was putting off carbon monoxide. i had the gas company out to my house in 20 minutes to inspect it. i asked him if he would talk to the idiots i was renting to house from, and of course he said, "sure". he told them that if they continued to try and fix it themselves, they would be fined and they would shut my gas off. THEY STILL DIDNT LISTEN!!! we ended up moving out because we feared for our safety and the well being of our 9 month old daughter. they told me that i breached the lease by moving. ok, technically, didnt they break it by refusing to fix anything and putting us in danger? please, i really need help!
A big space question?
Ok ive read and watched alot on quantum physics, but what i want to know is how can everything that we know today, everything in the universe, come from nothing? i mean there must have been something before everything, in philosophy, they talk in some groups about waves, no this is talked about in scince too, perhaps in a different format, but lets say basically, everything is yin and yang, we have two sides to everything, you cannot have light without darkness, you cannot have black without white, because you would not be able to understand what one is without the other, but surely the same rules, if you want to call it that, apply to the beggining of all creation. if everything came from nothing, that is to say, if the universe began from nothing then surely before it all happened there must have been something there to contrast it. before the fabric of time or reality came into play there must have been an opposite to these things, so i suppose you can add those as extra questions, what is the opposite of time, and what is the opposite of reality? this might seem ridiculous to you, but its difficult to explain what im trying to ask in words, maybe it cant be explained in words, but in my head i know what im trying to say, i hope you do also. Thank you for any response, and much love from Ireland.
What should i do? baby mama drama!! 2 questions i have....?
I would go back to domestic relations and modify your havin to pay support for your daughter when she's in your complete care during the summer. I mean yeah makes no sense to me. And the mother has her reasons for not giving her number she doesn't have too. However, if something major were to happen wouldn't she want to be reached? Maybe you should mention that to her. And the medical card. Yes she definately needs to give it to you when the childs in your care. If you need medical attention your to show it to the hospital. On her behalf as I am a woman too, I think she may be afraid of you losinng the card. Guys do tend to lose things so perhaps that is the issue. Good luck with everything and I'm glad to hear your being a good dad to your child! Too many dead beats out there! She should be happy your wanting to be there for your child. I wish my babys dad was in his kids life.
Imagine this simple scenario regarding breaking the law(a ridiculous one)?
Not as cut and dry as you make it out to be, all it would take for the "thief" to have you arrested is go to the police and LIE, "I was just walking down the road and this person assaulted me" your evidence is your word, his is a set of swollen nuts and mace in the eyes (and the knife was dropped in the bushes a block form the police station).
Good country summer songs?
I see a lot of good songs that others have posted so far. I'd just like to add Jake Owen's new song though called "Barefoot Blue Jean Night".
Which of these names sound most appealing for a home day care?
Honestly I don't find cutesy names appealing when I'm picking a place for my kids. So I would say the last one, Sally's Country Kid Care. Though why Country? Why not just Sally's Kid Care, or Sally's Child Care? The best schools don't have cute names, just straight-forward, clear names.
Help they cant do this, can they?
e!!? My parents are putting me into a rehab place for the rest of the summer because I got two underages. My first was last summer so there far apart!! Im not an alcoholic, if I am then everyone I drink with is too! Can they do this?!? I'm 17, is there something I can do...what if I wont go. This is ridiculous!!!
Is he being silly, or does he have a point?
Our youngest is 20 months and up until a couple of months ago, she always called my fiance "daddy" but now she calls him "papa." We have no clue where she picked it up from, but I think its kind of cute. Her daddy doesn't. He's been encouraging her to call him "daddy" again, but she keeps calling him "papa." I asked him what was the big deal and he said that he doesn't like being called "papa" and would prefer it if she called him "daddy" again. I think he's being a little ridiculous. Its like we spent all this time telling her to call him "daddy" (you know since everyone in our lives doesn't refer to him as "daddy") and now she's developed something else to call him which I think is sweet. I mean, its not something crazy or anything. He wants me to encourage her to call him "daddy" again, but I don't know if that would be best. I mean he doesn't hate "papa" but he doesn't love it either.
Halo 4 Trailer... WTF!?
Halo 3 had one of the best endings in video game history. Finally giving Master Chief the send off he deserved; a hero floating in the midst of space, saving humanity and asking Cortana to wake him if she gets lonely. I mean that ending impacted me emotionally because I got to care for Chief and Cortana over the course of three games. And when it had 117 carved into the piece of ship at the memorial, I shed a tear because of how masterfully it was done. And at the end, the very end, he goes back into the cyrotube, ending it just as it began. Then, 4 years later, they just had to show that ridiculous Halo 4 trailer. I mean seriously, Microsoft just ruined one of the best game series of all. I'm glad it's not made by Bungie but it's their fault for putting that awful Legendary ending. I mean... I just can't believe it. It's like Tugg Speedman in Tropic Thunder.
Why does my GF like my fat (10 points)?
This obviously likes you for your personality, that is why her previous relationships didn't last. Anyway, I just think she thinks your a cuddly person and you make her warm.. My boyfriend is the same, he's warm and i just love hugging him. Don't worry about you being her first big boyfriend. Just be lucky to have her and treat her well (I'm sure you do). Lol.. Her liking you because of your fat. It's cool (:
Any Fans of WILD FLAG?
I am refering to the indie group formed by carrie brownstein (Sleater-Kinney), marry timmony (Helium), and janet weiss (Sleater-Kinney) and another person that I cannot recall. they've only released a single but have many live vids on youtube.
1984 Cadillac Biarritz--any owners out there?
I'm looking for a car or two to buy this summer for tinkering around with. I like the looks of the early 80's Cadillac Eldorado Biarritzs and there are some in my neck of the woods at a low price. I am wondering if anyone has experience with them..... repair costs, reliability, fun of driving, etc. Thanks.
How to fix an airsoft gun (power)?
I have an mp5 blow-back aeg and I tinkered with it. My motor was going off automatically and I took of the motor, but left the motor in the pistol grip. I was still putting it back on and pushing on it while my friend accidently put in the battery making the motor run and probably wearing some gear down. I fix my automatically shooting airsoft gun with wiring, but now it shoot 2/3 the distance it shot before. Do I need to replace some gears, get a performance upgrade from a good airsoft retailer, let the pros fix it, send it back to the company and pay their fees or something else entirely. I am thinking of going to a well known airsoft store like Airsoftgi and let the pros fix it.
Monday, July 18, 2011
Getting started in Ham radio?
I'm 14, and for years, I've been fascinated with how things work. I've had some electronic experience (soldering skills, tinkering, circuit bending, playing with an Arduino, etc). But recently, I've really been interested in Ham radio. So I did some research, but I was slightly overwhelmed with the details, I couldn't find a website to fully explain and help me get started. How should I get started? Could you explain the basics? Is there an economical method to get started? And can you give me some good websites for a reference in getting started?
Any website for basic automobile parts know-how?
i own a hatchback car of age 4. Till now, no big cash-drain on my car for parts except for tinkering of condensor of AC..But of late, i find my driver citing one reason or other for cash for minor repairs eventhough my car runs perfectly good and noise-free.I thought, its time to know something about car parts and machinery. Can people suggest any websites for dummies like me who know nothing about car to start with....
Help don't know what to sing to gf?
my gf's b-day is coming up and I dont know what to sing to her for it and she likes carrie underwood&bruno mars and we have this thing where on our birthdays the one whose birthday it is gets to make the other one do what ever the one whose birthday it is till the midnight of their birthday.
Rate my Exodia Yu-Gi-Oh deck?
Not bad haha...i would place a Sangan in their and some other stall cards that can bring out the pieces of Exodia...also, if you want, I recommend an Exodius. Yeah, he is a slow card to use but it can be helpful in some cases. But thats my opinion...in the end I would rate it a 2.5/4 stars...but who am I to judge? :D
Mechanical Engineering or Electrical/Computer Engineering?
I am going to be starting college soon and I would like some input to these two engineering majors. I know I want to pick one of these but I dont know which. I love building things but I also love tinkering with computers and technology. I've read that ECE has a better job outlook as well as a better salary. I think I might like ME because of the hands on although i think alot of it is designing on computers.[. I know I have time to decide in college. Any Help/Opinions??
"Selena" song in Forever21 in March 2011?
I heard this song in Forever21 in March 2011 and i cant think of any of the lyrics.. All i remember is that it was tinkering and a guy was singing softly and he kept saying "Selena.." Please help me figure out this song!
Is there such thing as a 'Military clause' in TMobile Germany for US military customers?
We have been battling with TMobile online customer support and they keep on insisting that we pay the whole contract amount. Which is ridiculous because their Marketing agent assured us that we can terminate our contract anytime as long as we have official orders. This has been going on for more than 4 months now and we are going nowhere. What is the best thing for us to do?
Why isn't my video card working anymore?
Hp mini is a netbook and most of netbooks don't allow you to upgrade graphic cards as there are integrated motherboards. All you can do is upgrade your graphic drivers and clean all applications you don't need and upgrade your memory to get better resources to run softwares or games smoothly.
Why do people think Kerry and Carrie are the same name?
I am just curious why some people seem to think that? it baffles me as me being from the UK I see Kerry and Carrie two different names and if you search the meanings of them, that proves they are different so what's up with that?
I need help choosing an American Idol song!?
Don't sing Jesus take the Wheel. She was one of the best American Idols so it isn't to your advantage to compare yourself to her, unless you're a lot better (which Idk if that's possible haha) Someone Like You is a really good song, so if you can sing it well it'll be really powerful :) or Turning Tables or anything by Adele because she isn't overdone.
Puppy Names!! Help Me Please!!?
You have to think beyond the puppy stage as names which suit puppies may not be suitable for adult dogs. Border Collies are intelligent working dogs so she will need proper training and to be exercised twice a day. They love agility training. I could never choose a name without seeing the dog and getting used to their personality.
Face looks fat in a lot of pics?
i think the reason why ur nose looks fatter in the first pic is because u are smiling. so ur nose automatically looks wider. and i dont think ur face is fat.
Does this question have an answer?
I've read poetry here since May 1, every day, and I have only found one person who can write worth a tinker's damn. Question: If this is a poetry site, where are the other poets?
What are some good nicknames for 'Caroline'?
My friend hates me calling her Caroline, but I don't know what else to call her! I mean, she's not mean about it, but it still kind of bother her... Any good nicknames? Besides the usually 'Carly' and 'Carrie' of course. Thanks!
CCTV "Prime" lens on a point and shoot digital?
Fascinating project. Couldn't find a manual on your camera so I don't know that it is a fixed aperture. Every digital camera that I know of has a variable aperture, but you seem to be saying that yours is fixed at some very small opening. Do the CCTV lenses have variable apertures? I would think so. Most CCTV cameras are set up to be run remotely, so the lens is electrically controlled for focusing and probably aperture. The chances that your camera is electrically compatible are slim, but maybe you can overcome that. If others are using the lens as a prime, they must be able to adjust it mechanically, or do they? You should find out. Zoom happens either optically or digitally. Optical zoom is a matter of mechanically moving one lens in relation to a second lens. If you remove the lens assembly you will lose that ability, but that is what to expect of a prime lens. The 12MP sensor should give you all the resolution you could possible need. If the CCTV lens can be controlled manually, I would think that this is a worthwhile project.
What are some country songs to sing for school cdol competition?
I recommend some of the top country songs on the billboard chart. Just google it, or even try some of the new AI country songs just released by Scotty and Lauren. Just my 2 cents.
Is there any existance of noetic science?
i've read about noetic science in 'The lost symbole'.it seemed to me very ridiculous.is that realy real?
Jealousy/dislike ruining my marriage!?
I've been told that I need to find a therapist besides the church. I am losing my medical insurance next month, or in a few weeks and can't really afford to start counseling. I'm extremely jealous/have much contempt for my in laws. It started right away, when I found out that my MIL might be richer and hotter than I am. I'm petite and young, but for some reason I have it in my mind that I am lesser than them and they are so much better than I am which causes me to have a "complex" and feel I am a loser. They insist that I am imagining all of this and that its ridiculous, but I have it in my mind that I will never be as good as those people and I will not back down from my stance. My self esteem is so low, and my husband and I fight all the time because of how much I dislike his parents! I've told them off again, and now they want nothing to do with our marriage/giving us advice which is good actually. I told them "Ive never been your biggest fan let me tell you, I think you're narcissistic and conceited. Both of you are". What is wrong with me? I've seen a psychiatrist and she diagnosed me as major depressive. What else can I do do shake these feelings?
How could i report a hoarder?
My neighbor has a bad hoarding problem, She also has a son that is mentally restarted, the house is past a hazard for both of them. a room full with newspaper witch can cause a fire hazard. Her son witch is 26 stays home all day while she is at work, he eats little to nothing the whole time she is gone at work. If your standing outside and they open the door it spells like 20 dead animals, even worse. Thats just opening the door. The mom was a drinker, thats why the son the way he is, and this past week she started him on wine, witch is ridiculous even though he is over the legal age, he still shouldn't come any were close to that stuff. The house is a danger to them, black mold all over the windows the garage has water that's been in there for who knows how long. How would i come about reporting this? health department? Its just been going on to long, and its a pain when we have company we have to go back on the pool deck for we don't see and smell the house. The roof and gutters are starting to cave in also. - the guters are hanging off, and the roof is starting to cave in, its all rotten. witch is a big hazzard. if that falls your screwd.
Would Temporary Home by Carrie Underwood be a good song to sing for a graduation ceremony?
at my school we have a senior awards assembly prior to graduation. would that song be a good song to sing there?
Daemon Tools wont work?
My friend gave me a copy of his Oblivion game image and told me to download Daemon Tools. So I did, and I was able to mount it onto a virtual drive. But when my friend does it, it automatically starts the game. When I mount it on my computer, it directs me to the Oblivion folder and shows its subfolders and files. I tried tinkering around with it but I still cant get the game to start. Thanks for any help whatsoever.
Having a problem with facebook?
when i log in i cant get passed the new computer page no matter what i put it stays on that page of course i contacted facebook but they have not contacted me back. i am glad they are trying to keep things secure but this is just ridiculous
How to learn audio creation/editing?
What's the best tutorial or pdf etc? I know the best way is to just tinker and mess around until you learn it but I'd rather not mes around for years to get good at it. I just want to know what I'm doing so u can get the song in my head down on the computer. I currently an using FlStudio 9
Why can't I upload a new skin to Minecraft.net?
Every time I try to input a new skin, it gives me an error, though I can clearly see my previously uploaded skin. It is not even an error, it simply says, "Something seems to have gone wrong. We'll have a tinker with it momentarily, please check back again later."
Sunday, July 17, 2011
What do you do in this kind of family situation?
You inherit a considerable amount of money, you share it equally between your family and keep a bigger portion. Your oldest sibling loses all their share by spending it on ridiculous things and is now living with your elderly parents making life much difficult for them, treating them badly and asking them for money and spending it on stupid things again. I hate the fact he's burdening our parents like he did when we were younger and at 30 they still baby him. What do I do?
How do you get over a pointless crush?
I'm talking REALLY pointless aka a very married teacher... it's a bit ridiculous and i can't act naturally around him.
::PORN:: Should I be jealous?
Ok so I consider myself a pretty attractive women (face and body =)) Any who I send my boyfriend TONS of sexy pictures and videos of myself. Partly because I love to treat my man and secondly I am trying to avoid him looking at porn. Despite efforts he still watches porn and more then he use too. He watches it on his phone, dvds, on tv. I asked him why... As in does he not find my pictures and videos enough and he said he only watches porn when he is bored. I dropped the situation but I feel like if he is bored he could just watch my videos and jack off to my pictures... right? I don't know maybe I am being overly sensitive but I would rather my boyfriend not look at other naked women and jack off to only me... What do you think? Should I be jealous or am I being ridiculous?
What theme would go with this dress?
well when you first click the link a realllly pretty blue one comes up and i realllllllly like that color! its sooo cute ! (: and if you want that one.. you could do an underwater theme! like on George Lopez when carmen has her's its an underwater theme!
I love my mom but I dont understand this. Please help!?
Hi first off I am 15 years old and don't get me wrong, I love my mom. I love her more than anything else because she is my hero and the strongest person I know and does so much for me. Lately though I have been feeling upset I guess because its summer because my mom never allows me to have friends over. I think in the past 4 years I have had friends over one time :/ I guess im upset with this because I have always wanted to have my friends over and see no reason why I can't. During the summer people see their friends everyday and I can't because I can never make plans. I want to be the one who makes plans and doesn't wait around for other people to ask me to do something. Whenever I bring the situation up my mom gets mad about it and just says "the house isn't the way I want it to be." I have gotten this response my whole life and im tired of it. Our house is beautiful and yes it has stuff in it but every house does and my friends aren't going to care at all. How can I convince my mom to let me have people over because I feel at 15 this is a ridiculous feeling and just isn't fair. Thanks in advance!
Beatles Song to sing?
I'm doing this singing competition in class and the song for next class is a song by The Beatles. I've been having a hard time finding a song to sing since I'm not familiar with most of their songs and the ones I've looked at don't sound very good with my voice. I have a soprano voice and sing music like Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Faith Hill, Taylor Swift and Vanessa Carlton, so more country pop. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on what song to sing. I don't want to do one of there more popular songs like Here Comes the Sun, Hello Goodbye, etc. because that's what everyone else will probably be doing so fun of there lesser known songs would be better. Thank you!
How do you make a fairy with clay?
i checked everywhere and i cant find instructions for making a fairy with clay. please make it easy to do instructions. i need a fairy like tinker bell or something close to that. if you can help please do and if you cant its okay. please and thanks.
Where can I go to learn more about networking, servers, IT, and similar topics?
Part of the problem is, it's such a broad topic, or really even set of topics, that I don't really know where to start. Basically, I want to learn more about how the connections between computers work, and the general management of that, on a deeper level than I already understand it. And even though I know a little from tinkering around some, it's a very shallow and incomplete knowledge. This is mostly just for personal interest, so I don't think I want to take a full-fledged class or anything, but if there was a website or a well-rounded book or something that I could look into, that would be perfect.
Adult ADD? What to do, what to expect?
I've always had trouble concentrating but I've never had trouble in school. In elementery school, the school nurses/counselors wanted to put me on ADHD meds and my mom said no. Middle school and high school were easy and I never needed to study for anything and when it came time for college, I crammed my way through it by sitting down the night before with a big pot of coffee and a pack of cigarettes and forcing myself to review the materials and read the assigned readings I was supposed to have been reading along with the classes. Now I am an "adult" and I find myself way too easily distracted at work and my boss suggested I look into the possibility of being ADD. I get my work done, and I do it very well, but it's very hard for me to stay on task. Like, I have to be reminded of what I'm supposed to be working on when I wander off and tinker with other things. My question is... How do I go about getting an accurate diagnosis? And if I am diagnosed with ADD, what kind of medication would I need to take? How often would I need to take it? What will it do to me? I'm worried that it will change my personality... because I like me. But I don't want having ADD to hinder my career path... help?
Graduation Songs for Middle School Graduating Class of 2011? URGENT, PLEASE HELP!?
I'm performing at my middle school's graduation ceremony on 6/20/11, and I'm really struggling to find a song that fits perfectly to my class. So far I've got Give It All by He is We, The Climb by Miley Cyrus, and Whenever You Remember by Carrie Underwood in mind. But, with Give It All, I know it by heart but some of the notes I'm afraid may be too high and my voice will break (I'm a girl). With The Climb, I know that by heart too, but I don't really feel it applies that much to a graduating middle school class. And Whenever You Remember would be perfect if I knew it better, but I don't have enough time to memorize and practice the song to perfection before Monday. So, I need suggestions. Desperately. I'd prefer more current songs, so I wouldn't have to learn anything new (like I mentioned, too short on time), so that rules out that Vitamin C song. PLEASE HELP, THIS MEANS SO MUCH TO ME.
What does this mean..?"I like my money right where I can see it - hanging in my closet."?
I belive what she means, is that she invest her money in clothes and shoes wich are the stuff that she enjoys.
What is a good song to do for an audition?
I'm auditioning for a show and I really need a song I have a country voice. I've already tried one rupiblic secrets and apologize I'f I die yung I just haven't me u yet best days of yur life and uprising by muse I have voice kind of like Carrie underwood. I'm not as good as her tho and I can't sing her songs that well. So plez don't say Carrie underwood or kellie pickler!
What is a good camera fit for me?
I'm looking to spend no more than $350 (cheaper the better!!) on a used camera. I tinker in photography, but not too much.. so maybe an SLR isn't necessary. I would mostly use it for photographing my artwork, hanging out with friends, etc. But I do want the image quality to be very decent. Suggestions?
I shoved my mom and she sprained her ankle...but I think i did the right thing?
Okay, before you freak out on me. My mom likes to have these temper tantrums to get her point across. She's done it ever since I can remember. I'm 16, now..anyway she called me early this morning about 5 minutes before I had to get to work. She told me that she needed certain clothes washed, and I told her that I couldn't wash them because I was running late. So she said snaps at me and says "Wash those clothes or your grounded." which is ridiculous. Whatever. So I get home from work later and as soon as I walk in the door she freaks out on me. Screaming at me about how I didn't do what she asked. So I told her again, that I was running late for work and I can go wash the clothes now if she still needs them. She just kept screaming, so I start to tune her out.. Suddenly I hear my puppy yelping. She was kicking and beating my puppy! I freaked out pushed her away from my dog and took him upstairs with me. He's limping and shaking. I don't know what to do. She ended up spraining her ankle and won't even talk to me. I don't know whats wrong with her. She has never freaked out that bad. What should I do? Like i said, she has never freaked out this bad before, usually its just yelling.
How many courts did Tinker vs. Des Moines have to go through before it went to the Supreme Court?
I'm doing a school project on Tinker vs. Des Moines and I have to make a graphic organizer. I chose to do a timeline on the events that led up to the supreme court case. I have the basics however I need to include the courts before the Supreme Court. If you know the first court it went to, the appeals court and their dates I would greatly appreciate it. If you know any more events that led up to it please feel free to tell me. If you sited them it would be perfect but necessary. Thank you
Good country summer songs?
I see a lot of good songs that others have posted so far. I'd just like to add Jake Owen's new song though called "Barefoot Blue Jean Night".
***SURVEY: What is the most RIDICULOUS baby name you have heard of?
the other day at the stor this lady calld 2 her friend and apparently her name was, "laqueefa" really?! La QUEEFA!!! hahaha
Saturday, July 16, 2011
Which books should I read? Im supposed to chose 1 from 3 of these pairs.?
I loved A Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood and The Water is Wide by Pat Conroy. (i didn't enjoy brave new world, but maybe it's just me.) haven't read the rest.
Big chest and large rib cage. Bad?
Right. So I have quite a barrel chest, big ribs etc, but this means that my stomach, which is sort of toned in a 6 pack sort of way, dips in slightly (ie, it's not really flat from the top of my ribs). It feels slightly..uneven. I also think it looks ridiculous. I know there isn't really anything that can be done about this, but is there anything that could make it less obvious? And is it really that weird or am I just making a big deal out of nothing? And also (obviously) do girls mind big chest and ribs? Again, just a ridiculously paranoid teenage boy. Thanks!
FEMALES: Questions about your period (easy!)?
I was 10, and i refused to wear a pad as it seemed ridiculous to me at that age. I went to a parade that required me to stand for a few hours and ended up fainting with my school teacher trying to catch me and then having to get my dad. After that day i realized that yes a period was ridiculous but i needed to wear a pad and not to stand up for too long.
How can i get my bf backk?
I am only 13 but me and my bf were going out and we were soo happy but the thing is , we were in different homerooms, classes, and live in different neighborhoods. we are in middle school and he is also 13. Then, the day before we had our fieldtrip to Springfield we broke up. Well, he was like can "can i ask you something?" and i was lyk "sure" and he said " do you think we shud break up?" and i askd him if he thought we should nd he was like "kinda, only bc we dont see each other" and that got me upset so i was jus lyk '''fine then." nd stopped texting him. Then i had to be at my school at 6am for our Springfield trip and we went on tour buses and the ride to Springfield was 3 hours long and the entire fieldtrip we were by each other! And i hated itt. And my friend carrie, was like "hows the divorce?" (she was bein a dork) and i was jus lyk "its going ok.." and she was lyk "he really liked you trust me, you guys just couldn't make it work" and at 7 we started heading back home and the bus ride seemed like it took forever and i was sitting lyk one seat down right from him and i fell asleep and when i woke up another kid was there and i checked my phone and he had texted me and the message said " you should come back here so we could talk because i really really like you i really want to make this work" and i looked back and he was sitting by himself with an empty seat next to him and it was already 10pm so if i replied it wudve been an hour late so i jus didnt reply and i was jus happy thinkin "yes, imma get my bf back tommorow" but the next day i found out this other girl asked him out nd he didnt wanna be bogus so he said yes and after school that day i txtd him askin about it and then we somehow got into this huge fight about who's fault it was the broke up and then a week later i was really missin him n i askd him if he were cool nd hes lyk yes. why wudnt we be ?? n im lyk well i was sorta mad at you nd then we started talkin and he said he was plannin on dumping the girl tht askd him out to get back with me but then the fight happened n i felt bad but yeah. then we were txtn as friends even tho i know i wanna be more than friends. Now its been like .... a month since we broke up and i found out his phone got disconnected so i dont really have contact with him and i feel like he's already moved on. but im still soo sad because none of it was ever supposed to happen! after we broke up we realized we missed each other and were so close to getting back together but i just had to fall asleep on the bus. and then all the crap happened but i still reallllyyyy like him nd even though we dont have contact... i still feel lyk we can make it work. So how do you think i can get him back without seemingg lyk desperate for him???
What does this mean..?
shes a complulsive shopper and likes to be able to see what she spends her money on. she would prefer to spend it on clothing and shoes etc rather than things she actually needs or other people
Christians: how do you justify belief in the afterlife?
how can you possibly believe in heaven. it just sounds soooo idiotic and childish. "good people go to heaven and bad people go to hell" that sounds like something you tell your kids so they be good. basically a santa clause for adults except being good gets you eternal bliss rather than a new toy truck. if there are all these people in heaven and there can be no bad done, if there is free will than how can all these people avoid sinning? where do all these people live? are there houses? water and electricity? it just sounds so ridiculous to me. imagine living forever, i cant fathom that at all. FOREVER. that means in a quadrillion years ull have another quadrillion set of quadrillion years. catch my drift? it sounds ludicrous. christians only please, i dont need reassurance i want answers
Carrie Bradshaw, why are so many people in love with her character? The wit is annoying, clothes, and the?
cigarettes annoy me! last night went to visit a cousin and she made me watch the DVD's with her...
What advice would you give to this guy if he were your "friend"?
(A little background information first) - My boyfriend has a close friend that I've known for years. I actually knew him before I met my boyfriend from high school, but we didn't talk much. He asked me on a few dates, and I declined, because he wasn't my type. He was very hurt and offended by my rejection (even though I POLITELY declined) and he seems to have held it against me ever since. It's been five years. I'm still with my boyfriend and he's still close with this guy. He tries as hard as he can to be a jerk to me. He's always a smartalec, and he's always trying to prove me wrong. I don't let it get to me, I just ignore him and move on. I decided to give you that background information, so that you will understand why I'm reluctant on being "helpful" to him. He has recently been texting me, asking for advice. He's trying to hook up with a girl I used to know, which failed terribly, and now he's trying to get with a girl he works with. He's always asking me how he should approach them, and each time after he fails, he asks why, WHY does he keep failing at getting a girlfriend. Well the truth is....he's extremely obese AND his standards are WAY too high. And he's completely oblivious to this fact. Obviously, I won't tell him that's the reason he can't get a girl, but what SHOULD I tell him? I'm not saying obese people can't get love, but his standards are ridiculous. He keeps going for cute girls that are 5'4 and weigh 120, and he's 5'11 and weighs around 340. Is there a way to nicely tell him to lower his standards and maybe he'll get a girl? Or should I just keep pretending it's the girls fault when they don't accept his offer?
How to strum mama's song?
I'm a beginner guitar player and I haven't yet figured out how to figure out strum patterns. Could someone help me out with the strum pattern for Mama's Song by Carrie Underwood?
Medicinal plant liquid (Better than redbull) !?
Hey guys! I used to work in a restaurant 5 or 6 years ago and some guy bought a white bottle ( I think it was a 1L, but i'm not sure what the size of the bottle is) And it was filled with black liquid, I swear it tasted like crap, and by the way it looked you could even compare it to tar. Anyway he told me to take a sip, I swear, I only took half of the cap (around 5 ml of liquid) and my arms just start moving by itself, it was ridiculous how it worked. I've been trying to find some more info on that bottle, but I really don't know where to look. I think he bought it at some illegal place, but i'm really not sure, it's way too far back. I'm sure it's ginseng, but I don't know why I can't find anything like this on the internet, is it still available? Anyway thanks !
Why are there so many cop shows on tv?
Theres a ridiculous amount of them on the air theres like 4 law & orders,3 csi's ncis, Rizzoli & Isles i mean the list goes on.
Is language more important than math?
The language more important than math the math is the more important of the worlds in the education area . The math is the system of the who and what is the lead of the to be a good manage of the system of all label of area of all. The .language of the just of the skill of know of words .The math is system .
This is getting ridiculous...?
Ok, my tank is 5 gallons with a betta and some ghost shrimp in there.THE THING LOOKS EMPTY. and dont say add more plants ornamaents backrounds all that becuase I did and it still looks empty. Besides, you cant even see the fish, let alone the shrimp. If i take out the corydoras, CAN I HAVE ANYTHING ELSE??????? ANYTHING??? I dont care what it is i just want at least 3 fish in there! I'll get rid of the betta if i have to!
Does the trial-and-error tinkering of Darwinism explain the supercomputer of the human brain?
Darwinism holds that natural selection (i.e., lucky pairings of organisms and environments) operates on random variation to make bacteria into humans in a purposeless, mindless natural process. But does trial and error account for building human beings with the brain capacity to hold and analyze the equivalent of 20 million books of information? Carl Sagan wrote: "The information content of the human brain expressed in bits is probably comparable to the total number of connections among the neurons--about a hundred trillion bits. If written�out in English, say, that information would fill some twenty million volumes, as many as in the world's largest libraries. The equivalent of twenty million books is inside the head of every one of us" (Cosmos, p. 278).
I am looking to buy my first car?
i am 17 and am looking to get my first car. i have 10 grand but i only realy want to spend around 4-5 and leave room to tinker. i dontcar how old the car is i just want somthing with a sporty aspect to it so i have a base to build on.
Why wont pixie hollow work on my laptop?
ok so when ever i try to play it says sorry we're tinkering away but it says that ALL the time but not on my dads computer but im not allowed to go on his anymore so i use my laptop. but it doesnt work
Help upgrading my Sony laptop parts?
max the ram out, go to a solid state hard drive and get vista off the computer go 64 bit windows 7 is good. then i think you will like the laptop.
11 year old kid+House of 1000 Corpses=? Anwser it by 5 please.?
Why not? The movie is great and really not that bad. If he has truly seen the list above then he should be fine.
How do i delete my windows 7 ultimate OS?
Check if your netbook has a restore partition. Usually on boot when the Toshiba logo displays you might see some F keys listed in the corner that you need to press to follow that option. One of those may guide you through the steps to restore Windows Starter. Otherwise you'll need a Windows Starter install disc.
Audition ideas for Peter Pan The Musical?
If you can choose the song, choose the "Happy Birthday" song. It will show off your range really well because you have to jump an entire octave. As for the monologue, choose something Shakespeare. They will be really impressed. Hope this helps!
OoVoo for mac version 10.4.11?
I have a very old Mac Book its version is of course as stated up above 10.4.11 and I wanted ooVoo soo bad! i have skype, but the version i have is ridiculous and doesn't cooperate well.. So if any one could help me out that would be wonder full..
What do you think of these names for triplet girls?
Set #1, Set #5, and Set #6 I think are the best. They're classic names that the girls and grow with, meaning they're not flouncy, cutesy names, that'll hold them back when they're older (Like Kaylee or Kylie). And they go together well. I personally like Set #1 the best. I love love the name Alexandra, much better than it's parallel, Alexandria.
Grandfather has bladder cancer...Again?
My Papa was diagnosed with bladder cancer around the age of forty in the 70's...He was treated and the cancer disappeared, or perhaps stayed stable. My family is very quiet about this, so I don't know a lot of this. But from what I know, I believe it came back in the early 00's, and then it was treated and disappeared. In 2006, my Papa also had a Quintuple (5) bypass artery operation...But he recovered really fast, the doctors were really surprised! However, I am really worried about him...He is just the same but I don't know how advanced or how bad the cancer is...He is a very strong man for his age, 71 years old and still does the garden work, mows, rototillers his 88 acre land, tinkers with his 1930 ford, and his mind is still very VERY sharp. He was a chemist and self entrepreneur, and helps figure out all his 5 children's taxes, (not with his money but by helping with the math portion.) I think he still has a lot of time left...But I don't know if I am just trying to make myself feel better by thinking that.. :(
Why did my PSU wire catch fire?
Just been building my PC up again after my old motherboard failed. I was tinkering around trying to stop it from blue-screening during Windows install when on the 6th restart or so, suddenly clouds of smoke start billowing out of the PC on my lap. At first I thought it was the CPU because I'd just add more thermal paste to it and couldn't get the fan back on tightly enough. When I looked closer, the whole length of one red wire from the PSU had completely charred and the plastic had melted. It was one of four or five wires connecting to a few molex plugs which weren't connected to anything at the time. My dad's opinion is that it somehow shorted against another wire or something. He suggests I cut off all the wires to them molex plugs and tape each end to prevent them shorting again. Will that be okay to do, if I don't want to replace my (expensive 1000W) PSU?
Why are so many young men choosing to remain bachelor's and seem bitter at women and even mock men who marry?
I am a 35 year old Professional male attorney.I am happy in life,love my job and fiancee. I am getting married in December. It seems that a lot of my friends from college and at work who range in age from 25-45 are refusing to get married and seem bitter at women. On fellow coworker who is an Attorney as well stated to me that if I get divorced I will lose half my money and custody of children(I want kids). Many of my friends, who are considered handsome guys with money have absolutely stated they will not marry wahtsoever and some have given up on women completely. My friend who I will call "Jeff" is advising me not to get married that most marriages end in divorce.Jeff has been hurt by women in the past(His last girlfriend of 5 yrs left him for another guy).Jeff claims he was a "nice guy" and his ex girlfriend left him for a "jerk" who treat her badly.I told Jeff that not all women are like that and a good marriage can be a beautiful thing.It seems like these guys just want to remain bachelors and some of them I think really hate women cause they have been hurt. I feel like as a man getting married a target of ridicule by other men.I rarely bring my fiancee around these guys inasmuch as she feels a hostility from them. It really doesn't matter what these men think of me and I am not sure I even want to be friends with them anymore. My only concern is the future for my kids(I do want kids). If too many men are bitter and choose to remain unmarried, there will be a drastic population shift in declining childbirth rates.Plus,if I am blessed to have a healthy child who is a female she will have little available men to date in the future which is a damn shame. There are a lot of good women out there who would love to marry(My fiancee's best friend is dating a guy for 5 yrs and he has not even proposed to her) My friend "Jeff" .is even involved in a movement called "men going their own way"(MGTOW) part of this so called Mens Rights movement (similar to feminism for women. I went on the website "Happy Bachelors" and it appeared to me just a bunch of successful bachelor men who are bitter at women, and actually encouraging men to "Boycott Marriage".There was one gentlemen on one male blog who actually allegedly said he "he has now become homosexual" because of his hurt in the past by women. This is absolutely ridiculous and a damn shame for my future daughter(if I have a girl) and many young nice pretty unmarried woman looking for husbands.There will be a severe shortage of eligible men from what I sadly see amongst many men today
How do you edit pictures on a Canon Rebel T3 (EOS)?
My husband got me a Canon Rebel T3 for Mother's Day. I have tinkered around on my parent's professional Nikon camera and was able to trim and lighten the pics on their camera. I can't find a way to do it on my Canon. I am guessing I should get some editing program? I LOVE the pics it takes, and it is super easy to use. I am just overwhemled about editing the pics. Is there a different comparable camera you recommend or an easy way to edit them??? Help!!!!!!
What do you do in this kind of family situation?
You inherit a considerable amount of money, you share it equally between your family and keep a bigger portion. Your oldest sibling loses all their share by spending it on ridiculous things and is now living with your elderly parents making life much difficult for them, treating them badly and asking them for money and spending it on stupid things again. I hate the fact he's burdening our parents like he did when we were younger and at 30 they still baby him. What do I do?
How to not get jealous of people, just graduated?
I just graduated high school, and theres a girl whos like a slut andd partys all the time, and everyone at my school who are just blah. i hate everyone. after graduation today a girl uploads a picture of a brand new Dodge charger, and says "my graduation gift", and i realize that i got nothing at all from this, my parents wont even buy me a 40 dollar skateboard, i get jealous too easily, every single person at my school gets brand new cars like that and i realize whats the point, they get everything for free and it really is bs, like a 30 grand car for graduating highschool? if i worked since i was 15 i couldnt even afford a dodge charger. its ridiculous im going crazy, and realize that it doesnt matter seeing as i can kill anybody in this life before i die (i wont actually do it LMAO!) and i jsut realize that insurance and gas for that alone will be alot more then an 18 yo can afford. i just get so pissed, and i dont even know what im doing after highschool so imreturning. people just get everything for free and its ridiculous, like cmon a 2011 dodge charger for a girl?
What does the air freshener do in viva pinata?
I tinkered a fir cone but now once i have it.......i dont know what t do with it. Do i give it to some thing or is it just useless and i can go ahead ad sell it?
How much does it cost to just have a car "looked at" to see what needs to be fixed?
I have a '69 Volkswagen beetle thats been sitting for a few years. It was running before it went to rest. My father who is no mechanic did a little tinkering but still couldn't get it to run, and I myself know nothing about cars. Its immobile, so is there a way to have someone come over and tell me whats wrong with it? I have nobody that could help me with it, no friends or family who know anything lol. How much would it cost to just have it looked at?
What is an Nor/Mir switch?
Is it an optional power supply outlet? Found this rear view backup camera system that I'm tinkering with and trying to figure it out.
I want ridiculous shredded abs! got any info?
19yrs young man about 160lbs! Should I be doing abs every single day? Is this the best way to got results?
To the males here on YA!, what kind of laugh do you prefer the girl you like to have?
As I asked, what kind of laugh do you like the most? A loud boisterous one? A quiet tinkering? What kind of laugh annoys you most? :D
Why does my GF like my fat (10 points)?
1,000,000,000th time this question has been posted....and i will say the same thing again: Just be lucky your fat disgusting insecure whiney a$$ got a gf.....wait, if you DO have a gf, why are you on here 24-7 posting the same damn question? Shouldnt u be out with her or talking to her...or better yet, working out?
Can i be a navy seal?
Im 25 years of age, i weigh 135 lbs, 5'8 and i have an above average IQ. I do realize that just having an above average IQ doesn't mean much in the long run, as i mostly only have storage for useless trivia. but i am also curious to know what the academic aspects of joining are. I know seals are definitely far from dumb. my other issue is i have tried the gym, weight gaining products and so on.. but i can never bulk up. i, also an A-C certified welder, i have a class A cdl and hazmat and i tinker around as a machinist when bored. i would really like to hear from a real seal if possible on this. thanks in advance and thank you for your service to our country!
What do you think of facebook status update? Does it irritate you getting the feeds?
getting ridiculous status updates, like i'm sleepy'...just ate pizza, gonna meet with friends... gonna cook some pasta...and crazier people even reply and u know its broadcasted to all friends... I mean i still want to touchbase with friends, but it gets all crap when they even post bogus pictures looking so really nice but if you see them personally, the real face is so different from the photo... its so like photoshop...also they love to show off. dont you find it cheap and even cheaper to respond to idiots in facebook?
Friday, July 15, 2011
In Spain is there 1 price for locals and 1 for foreigners?
We often read of UK communities that live in Spain being penalized, like property taxes doubling , The Spanish economy is pretty dodgy so I guess they are looking for scapegoats.
Puppy Names!! Help me Please?
Use Google translate to find foreign words for the things that describe her. Like "brown" or "small" or "cute". Try a couple of different languages and words until you find a name that fits.
How many Dragonmaster toy dragons were there?
I know there is at least 3 because I own/used to own them. The ones I know of are Sargoth, Halbera, and Raxades. These are so rare it's ridiculous to try to find info on them.
IS MY INTERNET TOO SLOW??? Which ISP should I switch to? PLEASE HELPP?
first of all your speeds are too slow to accomodate you because your paying so little for it... You got slow bandwidth speeds because you need to upgrade... theyre not providing you with crappy service just cheap internet... I would recommend verizon fios. and dsl means dialup service line which makes it so slow... get fiber optics it transmits data very fast
I need a way to sleep in an enclosed space with a can of gasoline...?
You need fresh air and ventilation...even if you take the gasoline out of the equation. Not quite sure why you would want to sleep in a trunk instead of a seat... I assume you have a two seater with an enormous trunk. Maybe you should consider buying a delivery van or better still a small camper-van or day van. If you get something in good condition you won't loose a lot on resale when you have finished with it. Sleeping on a proper mattress makes such a difference...and you will need a good nights sleep.
Why does my GF grab my fat when we get close(10 points)?
It could be that she has a big guy fetish or she just likes you for who you are. Just because a guy looks "good" (in your opinion) doesn't mean they aren't assholes. You said she said you were sweet and funny. There's your reason right there.
♥POLL: favorite songs by these following artists/bands and also give your opinion in general on them?
JEEEEEEEEsssssssssssUS , hail mary , its not to late to repent your sins of haveing extremely bad taste in music, it can only be the work of the devil, see the light and pray for forgiveness
Radiator Tank Leak...HELP?!?
if the reservoir hose was leaking then the radiator could,nt draw the anti-freeze out of it to keep the radiator full. it should be ok now since you fixed the hose. i would keep an eye on the temperature gauge and the reservoir. you might want to have the radiator cap checked too.
Ive noticed that my steering on my pontoon is really hard to steer one way and easy the other, not under load?
I just bought a pontoon with a 33hp johnson...I notcied while tinkering with it im my yard that it steers really hard to the right but its very easy to the left..what would cause this? and is it hard to fix? I've already adjusted the steering so it is even for both ways.
Where can I find on the internet tabs and chords for songs to play them on spanish guitar (please see details)?
I need a free website that gets me the tabs and chords of the popular songs (especially songs by Taylor swift, Carrie Underwood, Alanis Morissette and Amy McDonald) so I can play these songs on my Spanish guitar. Please note that I want the tabs for a regular Spanish guitar, not an electric or a bass guitar.
What are your kids names? Bng?
I have Jason Jett and Isabella Jennifer. I like them. Isabella isn't one of my favorites but I like how it sounds with Jennifer. I like how Jason Jett sounds together.
What do you think of this name?
Caroline is a wonderful cute name, i think also if you desire to call her carrie sometimes also i think that would be okay, see if she looks like a caroline or a carrie when you have her, if you don't want both. hope that helps
Going on a road trip, need some good books?
Yes.The Shining,Pet Cemetery,Christine,there are loads more by Stephen King and if you want something other than Stephen King then you should definitely go for point horror books.
Im a minor, and have my own car. Mother refuses to hand over my key. what are my rights?
I'm 17, and I own my own car. Its fully paid off. I own it outright. it's titled and registered to me only. earlier today I misplaced my car key, and spoke with my grandma about what to do. and she told me that my mother had a spare key. which I didn’t know about. so, I called and asked her for the key. I told her I probably locked it in the trunk, and when she got home she unlocked the car for me but it wasn’t there. long story short is that she adamantly –refuses- to give me the spare key, and i'm literally unable to get into my car when I want or need to. I know that if I were an adult, she’s completely in the wrong, but im only 17. can she refuse to hand over the spare? She is in no way related to my car, the title, or registration. I don’t want to get the police or anybody like that involved but she is absolutely ridiculous and will not hand it over. I cant use my car at all, and this is just a joke. It’s a base Milan, and the key is the only way to get in. ive been at her for about 2 hours now demanding my key, and it is absolutely impossible for me to get it unless I were to get violent. and im not that stupid.
Is it possible i accidentally wrote a song? or did i plagiarize?
I was bored so I was tinkering around at my piano and kept building off some notes. But it sounds REALLY familiar and it's a simple song. Do you think that I remembered a song from a long time ago and figured it out on piano without realizing it?
How much do musicians make?
Like the band members (guitarist, drummer, bass, etc..) who are not famous but play for a singer with a record deal? Like how much would the band make for playing for someone like Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Blake Shelton, Kenny Chesney?
Carrie underwood in Brisbane?
Do any of you know when Carrie underwood's concert in brisbane may be and where i could get tickets to it???
I need help choosing an American Idol song!?
Don't sing Jesus take the Wheel. She was one of the best American Idols so it isn't to your advantage to compare yourself to her, unless you're a lot better (which Idk if that's possible haha) Someone Like You is a really good song, so if you can sing it well it'll be really powerful :) or Turning Tables or anything by Adele because she isn't overdone.
Engine for a 1986 Ford Ranger?
Right now i'm customizing my 86 Ford Ranger XLT and i want a larger engine for it. it has a tiny 2.9 liter, the stock engine, but i want a v8. i dont know what will actually fit in it because i usually tinker with chevys. im on a budget so i cant put anything huge in it. thanks
Why does my GF like my fat(10 points)?
im the same way with my bf.. im skinny and i never dated anyone bigger before and now that i have, i dont wanna go back! he is your size exactly, but taller but 260 lb about. for some reason i love that he is bigger when i used to be grossed out by it but that was when i had never dated a bigger guy. but of course I do try to tell him to maybe exercise or eat healthier for the sake of his health and our longevity as a couple, but if he could be healthy and big i really wouldnt mind.
Taking aspirin while TTC? Multiple chemical pregnancies?
Hi ladies, I am TTC # 3. I am a mommy of 2 PAL babies and have been TTC for 11 months. I have had 3 (unconfirmed) chemical pregnancies in this time and am currently seeing a specialist. He says that even though I had 3 months with positive tests, he can't believe me because there was no blood work done (the losses were between 4-5 weeks). He wants to rule out all "conception" issues, which I don't think is the problem since I have 2 kids and had positive tests recently. I am thinking it is either a hormone/clotting/luteal phase problem. I can't really do anything about progesterone levels but did start taking B6 to make my luteal phase longer. The first month it worked and I got a +hpt, but then got my period 6 days later. Last month I had a negative test but continued the B6 and had another 28 day cycle. This month I am on track to have another 28 day cycle it looks like, and timing was good. I feel my chances of becoming pregnant are very high this month, but now I am wondering if I should take a baby aaspirinjust in case these losses are due to a clotting problem that is undiagnosed. I want to increase my chances, but also don't want to tinker to the point of causing myself not to keep a pregnancy if I do become pregnant. The doctor doesn't ssee emconcerned yet and wants to rule out the obvious before doing anything else. I am just curious if anyone has gone through a similar situation with early losses and if aaspirin was prescribed. If so, did it help and when did you start taking it? How long did you take it? I am very tempted to take it this month but am thinking I should wait a month and make sure I "can't" get pregnant with the changes I already made...but I worry I will have another loss too that could possibly be prevented. Anyway, just curious what you all think. Thanks!
Why ruin pulse like you did 360?
i like to blog, made some friends here, but your constant tinkering and instabilities have killed this sight!
How to sing & perform on a stage?
I wanna sing "Cowboy Casanova" by Carrie Underwood in front of my High School audience (only 130ppl) but I wanna know how I should be singing, how should I be moving, walking, look, etc. I'm 15, male & the song intrumental track is in the background.
Horror movie fans,Name 10 of your fave classic horror movies?
Mine are,Night of the living dead,Return of the living dead 3,Evil dead,Pumpkin head,Day of the dead(original),IT,Maximum overdrive,Trucks,Christine,Carrie.
CAR: While turn signal is on, REAR lights go off.... ?
look for a bad ground circuit in the rear of the car. it could be a loose connection, broken wire, body shop poor reconnection from an accident...just check ALL of the ground circuits back there for good tight connections
Good effective way to show step-son the importance of a high school diploma.?
He's in 4th grade right? That means around what 8, 9, or 10? Why are you having this discussion? Why are you having a discussion? He's a child. You're the parent. Be one.
Lotro crafting: Best compliment to a historian?
My friend and i just made synced RKs and he decided to be a historian for his crafting profession. Any ideas what would be a good compliment to this? (i already have a supreme master tinker so anything but that)
Do you prefer the spelling Keri or Kerri?
Kerry is apparently more masculine so I decided against that spelling. Do you like Keri or Kerri? I would like to say I am from the UK and here we say Kerri and Carri/Carrie/Cari etc differently so I do not see them as the same name so please don't mention those spellings, thank you.
I found a very old Tinker Toy set from the 1920's. What is it worth?
After a bit of internet digging, I'd say 1920 is when it was made. Thar was the first big year for them at Christmas time. And looks like they would be worth between $80-$100.
Will there be a 4th book in the series by Carrie Ryan... The Forest of Hands and Teeth?
I read somewhere that it was a trilogy, but after reading (1) The Forest of Hands and Teeth (2) The Dead-Tossed Waves & (3) Dark and Hollow Places... I'm thinking there could easily be a 4th book in the zombie series by Carrie Ryan.
How to sing & perform on a stage?
I wanna sing "Cowboy Casanova" by Carrie Underwood in front of my High School audience (only 130ppl) but I wanna know how I should be singing, how should I be moving, walking, look, etc. I'm 15, male & the song intrumental track is in the background.
Neighbour bullying help!?
Stop hanging out with them if you're uncomfortable. If they keep harassing you guys, report them to the police.
How to stop thinking this way?
I've been w my boyfriend for 2 yrs. I'm 16, he's 17. We're crazy in love, we understand each other to a point where its ridiculous, we finish eachothers thoughts without even knowing what the other was gonna talk about. And bc of this, for a while we both kind of withdrew from everything else and spent every waking moment together, in his room, with nobody else around, just me and him, bc we loved eachother so much I guess. But now, I've realized all these problems I have. If he doesn't want to be with me and just hang out with some friends, I feel betrayed and hated. If he just wants to go home, I get this lingering feeling that he hates me and wants to breakup. I always feel like he wants to break up with me and I have anxiety really bad which makes it worse. Its reallllly hard because I have a lot of emotional problems, both parents are alcoholics + abusive , and an anorexic brother and have no girl friends , just a couple guy friends that my boyfriend hangs out with. its really hard because whenever we want to do something seperate of eachother I feel distant, betrayed and hated. I understand that I shouldn't think this way at all but I can't stop. Please help me? Also when I just try to hang out with a friend that's a girl I feel extremely awkward and just wish my bf was there the whole time.
Why does msn log off of my iPhone 4 and how can I change this?
I have tried two apps and both log me out every thirty seconds. If I don't continually touch the screen or keep typing, once the screen fades or I leave to another app, I am logged out and have to be reconnected. This is making my contacts see me hop on and off hundreds of times in a day and is pretty ridiculous. Advice?
Thursday, July 14, 2011
Relationship advice? *EMERGANCY?
I think you need to apologise, and you need closure. Write him a letter in which you say that you regret your previous behaviour, and say that although it was to do with the loss of your friend there was no excuse for how you treated him. Say that you know it's over, but that you just needed to apologise and say how sorry you are. That way, you will be drawing a line under the relationship, and you'll feel less guilty, both of which will help you to move on.
Mouse and Touch Pad Clicks Unrecognizable?
I'll get right to the problem. Obviously, as stated in the title, neither the mouse nor touch pad buttons work. I can move the cursor around but am not allowed to left click after a certain time. Right clicking usually works. First I installed Ubuntu 10.04 LTS and it was all fine a dandy then roughly 30 minutes later it began. I tried a complete wipe and re-install. (After some tinkering and driver checking yadda yadda.) This did not work. I then installed Mandriva. The install worked fine until about half way through the install the mouses left button stopped working. I've tried 2 different mice. (Wireless Logitech M215 and a Wired Logitech M-UAE96 both optical) Along with this the touch pad button did not either. Just like when I used 10.04. The computer is a Dell Inspiron 1420. 32 bit. Oh also while the mouse would work I activated dwell click this for some odd reason did not work either. The mouse filled with colour then nothing! Any help, suggestions, anything? Please? Thanks in advance!
Why does it seem like my boyfriend loves his jeep and his best guy friend more than he loves me?
You should go on vacation with your parents, and probably find a hobby. Its not good to get that wrapped up in someone. If you find something you enjoy to do it will level out.
Yu-Gi-Oh! - When attacking with a monster that has more Attack than your Opponents Attack Position Monster...?
you can't call off the attack. attacks can only be called off if the field changes, for example, your opponent activates call of the haunted while you're attacking them directly. you can then take back the attack with a replay.
My friends always make fun of me?
You need to find new friends that appreciate you more. You probably shouldn't confront them as this might make things worse.
What are some stores for Tween Girls?
I stopped shopping at Justice because of the ridiculous prices! Are there any stores besides Gap and Old Navy for tweens?
Raahu Brihaspati Dasha Sandhi problem?
Hello folks .Am komal.k.p born under name ShobhaRani on 29-05-1986 at Gulbarga in karnataka at 2.20 A.M in Shravana nakshatra and is meena lagnam and born on thursday.Suddenly i lost my Job and things started becoming really wierd with allegations being put on me and all.I tried to defend myself but nobody would support me not even parents and things have become complicated and more complicated. i was told i am currently undergoing a change of Rahu dasha to guru dasha in the next six months.As it is a Raahu-Brihaspathi sandhi dosha i am bound to have testing times.A shaanti pooja was also done at a temple in my native place mangalore.Am told that even i have ashatam shani problem..Am told i will be entering guru dasha at the end of next 6 months.During all these times in the past 18 years when i have had rahu dasha i have had faced death experiences twice ,suffered psychological problems,Lagged in studies from being a bright student to a loser,settled for a lesser worth job,and also I could never get good results in studies even after working hard and had to settle for courses i wasnt even interested.I am born with good talents like singing and dancing and all and is extremely well in them.But i could never even get a chance to pursue whatever i wanted.Also i had this wierd problem of men causing me problems in on way or the other and that includes my father and brother as well since many years.The wierdest thing is that i have never been approached by any men ever in my life even though am not that bad in anyways simply cause they seem to have some notion that am some bad woman.I have heard ridiculous stories about me generated by men that has never ever happened also.Its so wierd that not even a single marriage proposal hasnt come to me till now to atleast go for an arranged match[think of it..am 25]and my parents too dont make any efforts from what i have seen..Am told my horoscope is not that good too in anywas..I always feel stifled because of being a total loser [which took me nearly 10 years to accept the fact]..And currently it is proved to the world by this boss of mine who became boss only 2 months ago and he managed to convince everyone his allegations abt me..!..i came out of my psychological problems with such difficulty but everything was shattered in pieces by this incident..Can you guys tell me from astro point of view,is there any indication of atleast good things happening in future..Any good yogas and all?
Question about the 1976 movie 'Carrie'?
I love the movie Carrie, I'm watching it right now! I'm at the part where everyone is clapping because Carrie and Tommy are Prom King & Queen and Sue Snell is looking at the rope/bucket of pigs blood. Were Tommy and Sue apart of the whole plot to dump the blood on Carrie or were they just trying to do a nice thing for her and Chris and her boyfriend and the others were just being a**holes? Did Sue really ask Tommy to take Carrie to the prom to be nice? Thanks!!
Should I cheat on my girlfriend?
Choose the correct timing. Set her in the mood you want. You cant expect her to be ready when youre about to shoot a load. Sex is a two person job, not one so you two must commit that your both ready.
Do pet birds attack people ?
Birds like every other animal can feel what you are feeling. If you go in petrified, they are going to be just as tense. To get a bird talking and wanting to hang on your shoulder you are going to have to put the fear aside and work with it. What so they do when you let them out? Fly, play, chew on things. I've gotten nasty bites from all but one of my birds and they are little and I'm not scared of them. The one bird who didn't bite me does like to use her beak as a needle and poke it into my arm. She thinks it's fun. You have to redirect and reinforce positive behavior. Birds aren't like dogs in that they want to naturally hang with humans. They aren't that far off from their wild brothers as they haven't been domesticated as long as cata and dogs. If you have the patience and are willing to work with them daily, they will be your beat friend. When my kids let our birds out, they fly through the house to find their favorite person.
What happened at the end of Sex and the City 2 the movie?
they go on their holiday carrie cheats on big with an old flame she meets there they have a good time the blond one (forgot her name) gets arresteed foir having sex :L that then results in the 4 girls having their holiday cut short and having to madly run around packing before they have to pay 10,000 a night, carrie looses her passport but they eventually go home, big eventually forgives carrie for cheating on him, charlotte and her bra less nanny get on, miranda quits her job and the blonde one remains the same :D
Are there any books similar to Need by Carrie Jones?
It's summer and I am bored out of my mind. I just finished reading the series NEED by Carrie Jones and it was beyond epically awesome. Are there any books similar to NEED? Like a book with romance and mythical creatures? A series would be great. THANKS! :)
Rate these baby girl names? ?
10 for all except Bree Paige and Katie Nichole, I give those a 4 because they don't seem to fit together. I like them each by themselfs but not together. Maybe it is just me, but I love them anyway. I would just match them differently:)
Too old for USAF & Flight School?
I'm 22, recently decided to buckle down with college and will have my AA in a month or so. I've wanted to be a pilot since I was 6 and learned that my grandfather was a mechanic and worked on p-51 mustangs. However like most dreams we have as children that seems to be a ridiculous idea as you grow older. This one has kind of always stuck with me in some way and I'm starting to think about it a lot recently. I understand that only a VERY select few become fighter pilots, while other end up flying cargo or fuel. I've heard everything there is to hear about the difficulty and slim chances of becoming a pilot. I didn't come hear to hear more about that. I would love to fly for the USAF or Navy, however hard it is to land on a carrier lol. My only question is, am I too old to go down that road? I've heard about some "high-school to flight-school" program which may have been my best bet, but my head was elsewhere when I was in high-school. Any and all answers are appreciated, thank you.
Baby names for my PICKY cousin?
WOW! I was the same about the whole 'ee' thing and having had 2 boys wanted something super girly, I ended up with Leilani (lay-lar-nee) Ayla, Isla, Ariadne, Matilda, Freya, Bliss, Starr, Florence, this is hard! Who are mum and dad? Combine their names and make one?
What's the point of dating if you're not ready to get married?
I find it ridiculous how teenagers just "date" for a few weeks then break up over stupid things. Its a waste of time and effort as teenagers dont know what they want from a partner.They just go with their feelings not with whats best for them. Im not stereotyping teenagers im a teen myself and i think dating at that age is overrated. What do you think?
Do programmers/coders have to know the hardware aspects of a computer?
You don't NEED to know. However, any company you're likely to work for will expect you to have some hardware knowledge and some ability to do networking as well. Depth of knowledge is generally advantageous.
Getting mole removed?
so im 16 and im freaking about this whole mole removal i have to do in a few days because i have a bunch of moles that don't look right (nothing nasty or anything) but i have some that look precancerous ( and no i didn't use the tanning beds they creep me out lol) i have about 2 or more that probably have to get removed on my face and even more on the rest of me i honestly don't want giant holes in my face from were they cut it out is they're any way to avoid really bad scars like i know this is ridiculous but is there some sort of different procedure they could do instead of cutting it out that leaves smaller scars and if they don't have anything else whats the easiest way to get rid of the scars? i would really appreciate advice from anyone especially if someone has gotten this done before
Why do people act like they don't have a myspace anymore? and do people really think facebook is that awesome?
I never had a myspce and but Facebook is very overrated. People constantly tell everyone what they are doing every 5 minutes and no one is that interesting.
My mom made me maid of honor for her wedding&my bros gf is 1 of the bridesmaids & we dont talk??
Just keep your head up, smile, be cool and try to make your Mom's wedding a memorable day. If anyone else acts up, they're going to look bad, not you. Its a special day for your Mom, give her the gift. You can't pick your family, be pleasant, be polite, do the right things even if you don't feel like it.
How many gb will updating my iPod Touch's software take up?
I want to update to iOS 4.2x, but I'm kind of scared to do it. I have updated my iPod Touch once before, to iOS 4.0x, but that took up a lot of memory. Lately, it seems like my iPod Touch's (its not the newest one, with the camera and everything, its older) memory has been going steadily down. When I got it, it was 7.8gb or something (it was supposed to be 8gb), but now it is down to 6.83. This is ridiculous! My question is, will updating to iOS 4.2x, and after that iOS 4.3x, eat up even more memory? And if it will, how much, exactly? Thank you!!!!!!!
Peter Pan visted my house last night.?
I'll put forward the "creepy family friend" theory, since Peter Pan doesn't chain smoke or smell like booze.
I'm audition for American Idol, and I need help choosing songs!?
jesus take the wheel i LOVE this song and my best mate evaaa has a voice that sounds like you descibed urs, and she sings that beatifully. j.t.t.w is the best song 4 u. hope it all goes well!! :)
In 20 years, will Tim Thomas be remembered as one of the all time greats?
Obviously, as of now and 2009 (Hip surgery in 2010), Tim Thomas has clearly been one of the top goaltenders in the NHL, however he did not hit this success until late in his career. Say Thomas puts together two more ridiculous record-smashing seasons, does he make the hall of fame, or is it too late, as he only had a handful of outstanding years.
Why the obsession for catch weight fights and i don't mean Pacquiao?
I read an article recently of a dream matches pitting Bernard Hopkins vs. Sergio Martinez, Brandon Rios vs. Victor Ortiz, Julio Cesar Chavez vs. Saul Alvarez and it's all at catch weight! Except for the Hopkins-Martinez matchup, I think the catch weight for Rios vs. Ortiz and Chavez vs. Alvarez are not necessary. Rios always gets to his lightweight fights a full welterweight. Ortiz is just a newcomer at 147 lbs. Chavez does not hold any size advantage over Canelo. Why can't these fights be arranged at a stipulated regular weight limit? What's the use of having these many regular weight classes if we are tinkering with them or ignoring them? In the old days, the smaller fighters just climb the weight classes of their bigger opponents and beat them. No quarters asked, no quarters given.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)